Enter text:





Jason Baxter
, Undergraduate Research Assistant
jbaxter@ittc.ku.edu
247N Nichols
(785) 864-4781

Shannon Blunt (bio & awards)
Faculty, Professor, EECS
sdblunt@ittc.ku.edu
256 Nichols Hall or
3034 Eaton Hall
(785)864-7326 or
(785)864-7392
http://www.eecs.ku.edu/people/faculty/sdblunt

Tyrone Duncan (bio & awards)
Faculty, Professor, Mathematics
duncan@math.ku.edu
512 Snow or
152 Nichols
(785)864-3032 or
(785)864-7349
http://www.ittc.ku.edu/~duncan/

Joseph Evans (bio & awards)
Faculty, Deane E. Ackers Distinguished Professor, EECS
evans@eecs.ku.edu
205 Nichols or
2048 Eaton
(785)864-4830 or
(785)864-8808
http://www.ittc.ku.edu/~evans/

Victor Frost (bio & awards)
Faculty, Dan F. Servey Distinguished Professor, EECS
frost@eecs.ku.edu
254 Nichols Hall or
2001G Eaton Hall
(785)864-4833 or
(785)864-4486
http://www.ittc.ku.edu/~frost

Rongqing Hui (bio & awards)
Faculty, Professor, EECS
hui@eecs.ku.edu
3026 Eaton Hall or
222 Nichols Hall
(785)864-8814 or
(785)864-7740
http://www.ittc.ku.edu/~hui/

Bozenna Pasik-Duncan (bio & awards)
Faculty, Professor, Mathematics
bozenna@ku.edu
503 Snow or
152 Nichols
(785)864-5162 or
(785)864-7349
http://www.math.ku.edu/ksacg/Bozenna.html

Erik Perrins (bio & awards)
Faculty, ITTC Associate Director / Professor, EECS
esp@eecs.ku.edu
210 Nichols or
2054 Eaton Hall
(785)864-7770 or
(785)864-7370
http://people.eecs.ku.edu/~esp

David Petr (bio & awards)
Faculty, Professor, EECS
petr@eecs.ku.edu
118 Nichols or
2001C Eaton
(785)864-7762 or
(785)864-8823

Glenn Prescott (bio & awards)
Faculty, Professor, Sharp Professor of Engineering and Chair--EECS
prescott@eecs.ku.edu
3018 Eaton Hall or
117 Nichols Hall
(785)864-8815 or
(785)864-7760
http://people.eecs.ku.edu/~prescott/

Alessandro Salandrino (bio & awards)
Faculty, Assistant Professor, EECS
salandrino@ittc.ku.edu
257 Nichols Hall or
3030 Eaton Hall
(785)864-4896 or
(785)864-4896

Suzanne Shontz (bio & awards)
Faculty, Professor, EECS
shontz@ittc.ku.edu
203 Nichols Hall or
3016 Eaton Hall
(785)864-7254 or
(785)864-8816

James Stiles (bio & awards)
Faculty, Associate Professor, EECS
jstiles@ittc.ku.edu
106 Nichols Hall or
3030 Eaton Hall
(785)864-4838 or
(785)864-8803
http://www.ittc.ku.edu/~jstiles

Guanghui (Richard) Wang (bio & awards)
Faculty, Assistant Professor, EECS
ghwang@ittc.ku.edu
204 Nichols or
3012 Eaton
(785)864-8800 or
(785)864-8800
http://www.ittc.ku.edu/~ghwang/

Hayder Almosa
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
haydermosa@ittc.ku.edu
245W Nichols

Thesis Advisor: Erik Perrins

Jonathan Bush
B.S. Student, Student Research Assistant
kujb37@ittc.ku.edu
144 Nichols Hall

Project Supervisor: Bozenna Pasik-Duncan
Project: Studies in Adaptive and Optimal Control of Stochastic Systems

Lumumba Harnett
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
lharnett@ittc.ku.edu
149 Nichols

Thesis Advisor: Shannon Blunt
Project Supervisor: Shannon Blunt

John Jakabosky
PhD. Student
jjakabos@ittc.ku.edu
149 Nichols

Thesis Advisor: Shannon Blunt

Farhad Mahmood
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
frhad100@ittc.ku.edu
142 Nichols

Thesis Advisor: Erik Perrins

Naveed Mahmud
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
naveed923@ittc.ku.edu
142 Nichols Hall
(785) 864-4723

Thesis Advisor: Esam El-Araby

Somayeh "Susanna" Mosleh Ghahfarokhi
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
mosleh@ittc.ku.edu
245W Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Erik Perrins
Project Supervisor: Erik Perrins
Project: Coded APSK for Improved Spectral Efficiency in Aeronautical Mobile Telemetry

Jonathan "Jon" Owen
M.S. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
jowen@ittc.ku.edu
149 Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Erik Perrins
Project Supervisor: Shannon Blunt

Sumant Pathak
M.S. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
sumant.pathak@ku.edu
245W Nichols
(785) 864-7702

Project Supervisor: Erik Perrins
Project: Coded APSK for Improved Spectral Efficiency in Aeronautical Mobile Telemetry

Alex Ramos
M.S. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
aramos@ittc.ku.edu
149 Nichols Hall

Project Supervisor: Alessandro Salandrino
Project: Helicopter collision-avoidance radar

Luyao Shang
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
lshang@ittc.ku.edu
247N Nichols

Thesis Advisor: Erik Perrins
Project Supervisor: Erik Perrins
Project: Coded APSK for Improved Spectral Efficiency in Aeronautical Mobile Telemetry

Charles Topliff
B.S. Student, Student Research Assistant
c162t293@ittc.ku.edu
149 Nichols Hall
(785) 864-7708

Govind Vedala
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
gvedala@ittc.ku.edu
142 Nichols

Thesis Advisor: Rongqing Hui
Project Supervisor: Rongqing Hui
Project: Common-cavity Femtosecond Dual-Frequency Comb Laser (DFOC)

Partner with ITTC

The Information and Telecommunication Technology Center at the University of Kansas has developed several assistance policies that enhance interactions between the Center and local, Kansas, or national companies. 

ITTC assistance includes initial free consulting (normally one to five hours). If additional support is needed, ITTC will offer one of the following approaches: 

Sponsored Research Agreement

Individuals and organizations can enter into agreements with KUCR/ITTC and provide funds for sponsored research to be performed at ITTC with the assistance of faculty, staff and students.

Licensing and Royalty/Equity Agreement

An ITTC goal is the development of investment-grade technologies for transfer to, and marketing by, local, Kansas, and national businesses. To enhance this process, the Center has developed flexible policies that allow for licensing, royalty, and equity arrangements to meet both the needs of ITTC and the company.

Commercialization Development

Companies with a technology need that can be satisfied with ITTC's resources can look to us for assistance. We can develop a relationship with interested partners that will provide for the development of a technology suited for commercialization.

ITTC Resource Access

ITTC resources, including computers and software systems, may be made available to Kansas companies in accordance with the Center's mission and applicable Regents and University policies.

ITTC Calendar
There are no upcoming events at this time.