Enter text:




ITTC Contacts: Faculty


Arvin Agah (bio & awards)
Faculty, Professor, EECS/ Assoc. Dean, Engineering Admin.
agah@ittc.ku.edu
or
1c Eaton
or
(785)864-8821
http://people.ku.edu/~agah

Perry Alexander (bio & awards)
Faculty, ITTC Director/AT&T Distinguished Professor, EECS
alex@ittc.ku.edu
208 Nichols Hall or
2022 Eaton Hall
(785)864-7741 or
(785)864-8833
http://www.ittc.ku.edu/~alex

Christopher Allen (bio & awards)
Faculty, Professor, EECS
callen@eecs.ku.edu
153 Nichols Hall or
3024 Eaton Hall
(785)864-3017 or
(785)864-8801
http://www.rsl.ku.edu/~eecs501/callen/

Ronald Aust (bio)
Faculty, Associate Professor, Teaching and Leadership
aust@ku.edu
408 JRP
(785)864-3466

Alexandru "Alex" Bardas (bio & awards)
Faculty, Assistant Professor, EECS Dept.
alexbardas@ittc.ku.edu
238 Nichols Hall or
2040 Eaton Hall
(785)864-4421 or
4-7390
http://www.ittc.ku.edu/~alexbardas/

Nicole Beckage (bio & awards)
Faculty, Assistant Professor, EECS
beckage@ittc.ku.edu
206 Nichols Hall or
3022 Eaton Hall
(785)864-7820 or
(785)864-8811

Shannon Blunt (bio & awards)
Faculty, Professor, EECS
sdblunt@ittc.ku.edu
256 Nichols Hall or
3034 Eaton Hall
(785)864-7326 or
(785)864-7392
http://www.eecs.ku.edu/people/faculty/sdblunt

Michael S Branicky
Faculty, Professor, EECS / Dean, Engineering Admin.
msb@ku.edu
(785)864-2930

John (Guoqing) Chen
Faculty, Div. Director & Assoc. Professor, Div. of Health Services Research, Dept. of Internal Medicine, KUMC
gj89chen@ittc.ku.edu

Kenneth Demarest (bio & awards)
Faculty, Professor, EECS
demarest@ku.edu
3028 Eaton Hall or
106 Nichols Hall
(785)864-7395 or
(785)864-4838

Tyrone Duncan (bio & awards)
Faculty, Professor, Mathematics
duncan@math.ku.edu
512 Snow or
152 Nichols
(785)864-3032 or
(785)864-7349

Esam El-Araby (bio & awards)
Faculty, Assistant Professor, EECS
esam@ittc.ku.edu
134 Nichols Hall or
2020 Eaton Hall
(785)864-3137 or
(785)864-3137
http://www.ittc.ku.edu/~esam

Joseph Evans (bio & awards)
Faculty, Deane E. Ackers Distinguished Professor, EECS
evans@eecs.ku.edu
205 Nichols or
2048 Eaton
(785)864-4830 or
(785)864-8808
http://www.ittc.ku.edu/~evans/

Mark Ewing (bio & awards)
Faculty, Chair, and Director of Flight Research Laboratory
mewing@ku.edu
Aerospace Engineering
(785) 864-2964

Shima Fardad
Affiliate, Affiliate Researcher
sfardad@ittc.ku.edu
214 Nichols
(785)864-7756

Victor Frost (bio & awards)
Faculty, Dan F. Servey Distinguished Professor, EECS
frost@eecs.ku.edu
254 Nichols Hall or
2001G Eaton Hall
(785)864-4833 or
(785)864-4486
http://www.ittc.ku.edu/~frost

Andy Gill (bio & awards)
Faculty, Associate Professor, EECS
andygill@ittc.ku.edu
252 Nichols Hall or
2024 Eaton
(785)864-4712 or
(785)864-8817
http://www.ittc.ku.edu/~andygill/

Jerzy Grzymala-Busse (bio & awards)
Faculty, Professor, EECS
jerzy@eecs.ku.edu
3014 Eaton Hall or
108 Nichols Hall
(785)864-4488 or
(785)864-4018

Luke Huan (bio & awards)
Faculty, Professor, EECS
jhuan@ittc.ku.edu
341 Nichols Hall or
2034 Eaton
(785)864-2375 or
(785)864-5072
http://people.eecs.ku.edu/~jhuan

Rongqing Hui (bio & awards)
Faculty, Professor, EECS
hui@eecs.ku.edu
3026 Eaton Hall or
222 Nichols Hall
(785)864-8814 or
(785)864-7740
http://www.ittc.ku.edu/~hui/

Kij Johnson
Affiliate, Asst. Professor, English Dept. / Assoc. Director, Center for the Study of Science Fiction
kijjo@ku.edu
340 Nichols Hall or
3120 Wescoe Hall
(785)864-4559

Taejoon Kim
Faculty, Assistant Professor
tjkim@ittc.ku.edu
137 Nichols or
3046 Eaton
or
(785) 864-7378

Prasad Kulkarni (bio & awards)
Faculty, Associate Professor, CSDL Lab Director
kulkarni@ittc.ku.edu
136 Nichols or
2030 Eaton Hall
(785)864-7322 or
(785)864-8819

Fengjun "Cathy" Li (bio & awards)
Faculty, Associate Professor, EECS
fli@ittc.ku.edu
239 Nichols Hall or
2032 Eaton Hall
(785)864-7707 or
(785)864-7707
http://www.ittc.ku.edu/~fli/

Mei Liu
Faculty, Assistant Professor, Div. of Medical Informatics, Dept. of Internal Medicine, KUMC
meiliu@ittc.ku.edu

Bo Luo
Faculty, Associate Professor, EECS
bluo@ittc.ku.edu
237 Nichols or
2044 Eaton
(785)864-7749 or
(785)864-7393
http://ittc.ku.edu/~bluo

Jeremy Martin
Faculty, Professor, Mathematics
jlmartin@ku.edu
618 Snow Hall
(785)864-7114
http://www.math.ku.edu/~jmartin

David "Chris" McKitterick
Affiliate, Director, Center for the Study of Science Fiction/Lecturer, English
cmckit@ittc.ku.edu
340 Nichols Hall or
3040 Wescoe Hall
(785)864-4559 or
(785)864-2509

Ed Meyen (bio & awards)
Faculty, Professor, Special Education
meyen@ku.edu
3061 Dole Human Development Center
785-864-0675

James Miller (bio & awards)
Faculty, Associate Professor, EECS
jrmiller@ku.edu
2036 Eaton or
209 Nichols
(785)864-7384 or
(785)864-7728
http://people.eecs.ku.edu/~miller

Gary Minden (bio & awards)
Faculty, Professor, EECS
gminden@ittc.ku.edu
226 Nichols Hall or
2046 Eaton Hall
(785)864-4834 or
(785)864-8813
http://www.ittc.ku.edu/~gminden

J. Garrett Morris
Faculty, Assistant Professor, EECS
garrett@ittc.ku.edu
253 Nichols Hall or
2028 Eaton Hall
(785)864-7968 or
(785)864-8825
http://ittc.ku.edu/~garrett

John Paden (bio)
Faculty, Research Asst. Professor
paden@ku.edu
325 Nichols Hall
(785)864-1692
http://www.cresis.ku.edu/~paden

Bozenna Pasik-Duncan (bio & awards)
Faculty, Professor, Mathematics
bozenna@ku.edu
503 Snow or
152 Nichols
(785)864-5162 or
(785)864-7349
http://www.math.ku.edu/ksacg/Bozenna.html

Erik Perrins (bio & awards)
Faculty, ITTC Associate Director / Professor, EECS
esp@eecs.ku.edu
210 Nichols or
2054 Eaton Hall
(785)864-7770 or
(785)864-7370
http://people.eecs.ku.edu/~esp

David Petr (bio & awards)
Faculty, Professor, EECS
petr@eecs.ku.edu
118 Nichols or
2001C Eaton
(785)864-7762 or
(785)864-8823

Glenn Prescott (bio & awards)
Faculty, Professor, Sharp Professor of Engineering and Chair--EECS
prescott@eecs.ku.edu
3018 Eaton Hall or
117 Nichols Hall
(785)864-8815 or
(785)864-7760
http://people.eecs.ku.edu/~prescott/

Hossein Saiedian (bio & awards)
Faculty, Professor, EECS
saiedian@ittc.ku.edu
157 Nichols Hall or
Best 250
(785)864-7765 or
(913)897-8515
http://people.eecs.ku.edu/~saiedian

Alessandro Salandrino (bio & awards)
Faculty, Assistant Professor, EECS
salandrino@ittc.ku.edu
257 Nichols Hall or
3030 Eaton Hall
(785)864-4896 or
(785)864-4896

Suzanne Shontz (bio & awards)
Faculty, Professor, EECS
shontz@ittc.ku.edu
203 Nichols Hall or
3016 Eaton Hall
(785)864-7254 or
(785)864-8816

James P.G. Sterbenz (bio & awards)
Faculty, Professor, EECS
jpgs@ittc.ku.edu
154 Nichols Hall or
3036 Eaton Hall
(785)864-7890 or
(785)864-8846
http://www.ittc.ku.edu/~jpgs

James Stiles (bio & awards)
Faculty, Associate Professor, EECS
jstiles@ittc.ku.edu
106 Nichols Hall or
3030 Eaton Hall
(785)864-4838 or
(785)864-8803
http://www.ittc.ku.edu/~jstiles

Jeffrey Vitter (bio & awards)
Affiliate, Affiliate Researcher
jsv@ittc.ku.edu
http://www.ittc.ku.edu/~jsv/

Victor Wallace (bio & awards)
Faculty, Professor Emeritus, EECS
wallace@ittc.ku.edu
107 Nichols Hall
(785) 864-7768

Jamie Walters
Faculty, Assistant Professor, Ecology & Evolutionary Biology
jwalters@ittc.ku.edu
156 Nichols Hall or
6003 Haworth
(785)864-4776

Guanghui (Richard) Wang (bio & awards)
Faculty, Assistant Professor, EECS
ghwang@ittc.ku.edu
204 Nichols or
3012 Eaton
(785)864-8800 or
(785)864-8800
http://www.ittc.ku.edu/~ghwang/

Michael Williams (bio)
Faculty, Assoc. Prof., Journalism
mikewms@ku.edu
255 Nichols or
2064 Dole
(785)864-7683 or
864-7638

Heechul Yun (bio)
Faculty, Assistant Professor, EECS
heechul@ittc.ku.edu
236 Nichols or
3040 Eaton Hall
(785)864-7735 or
(785)864-7735
http://www.ittc.ku.edu/~heechul

Cuncong Zhong (bio & awards)
Faculty, Assistant Professor, EECS
cczhong@ittc.ku.edu
251 Nichols Hall or
2026 Eaton Hall
(785)864-0739 or
(785)864-7376
http://ittc.ku.edu/~cczhong/

Partner with ITTC

The Information and Telecommunication Technology Center at the University of Kansas has developed several assistance policies that enhance interactions between the Center and local, Kansas, or national companies. 

ITTC assistance includes initial free consulting (normally one to five hours). If additional support is needed, ITTC will offer one of the following approaches: 

Sponsored Research Agreement

Individuals and organizations can enter into agreements with KUCR/ITTC and provide funds for sponsored research to be performed at ITTC with the assistance of faculty, staff and students.

Licensing and Royalty/Equity Agreement

An ITTC goal is the development of investment-grade technologies for transfer to, and marketing by, local, Kansas, and national businesses. To enhance this process, the Center has developed flexible policies that allow for licensing, royalty, and equity arrangements to meet both the needs of ITTC and the company.

Commercialization Development

Companies with a technology need that can be satisfied with ITTC's resources can look to us for assistance. We can develop a relationship with interested partners that will provide for the development of a technology suited for commercialization.

ITTC Resource Access

ITTC resources, including computers and software systems, may be made available to Kansas companies in accordance with the Center's mission and applicable Regents and University policies.

ITTC Calendar
There are no upcoming events at this time.