Enter text:




ITTC Contacts: Students


Wesley Adams
B.S. Student
wesadams@ittc.ku.edu
215 Nichols Hall
(785)864-1754

Muhammad Adnan
M.S. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
saad.adnan@ku.edu
345 Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Bo Luo
Project Supervisor: Fengjun "Cathy" Li

Mustafa Al-Qadi
PhD. Student
mustafa.alqadi@ittc.ku.edu
224 Nichols
(785) 864-8137

Thesis Advisor: Rongqing Hui

Waqar Ali
PhD. Student
wali@ittc.ku.edu
245E Nichols
(785) 864-7774

Thesis Advisor: Heechul Yun
Project Supervisor: Heechul Yun
Project: CSR: Small: The Deterministic Memory Approach for Predictable and High Performance Cyber Physical Systems

Hayder Almosa
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
haydermosa@ittc.ku.edu
245W Nichols

Thesis Advisor: Erik Perrins

Ronald Andrews
M.S. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
terrapin@ku.edu
247N Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Alexandru "Alex" Bardas

Gordon Ariho
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
gariho@ku.edu
318 Nichols

Thesis Advisor: James Stiles

Sana Awan
PhD. Student
sanaawan@ittc.ku.edu
345 Nichols
(785)864-3989

Thesis Advisor: Fengjun "Cathy" Li

Logan Ayer
B.S. Student
logan@ittc.ku.edu
215 Nichols Hall
(785)864-1754

Ashwini Balachandra
M.S. Student
ashwinib@ittc.ku.edu
215 Nichols Hall
(785)864-1754

Project Supervisor: James P.G. Sterbenz
Project: ResiliNets: Multilevel Resilient and Survivable Networking

TJ Barclay
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
barclata@ittc.ku.edu
145A Nichols
(785) 864-4781

Thesis Advisor: Perry Alexander
Project Supervisor: Perry Alexander
Project: StairCASE

Jason Baxter
M.S. Student, Undergraduate Research Assistant
jbaxter@ittc.ku.edu
247N Nichols Hall
(785) 864-4781

Thesis Advisor: Erik Perrins
Project Supervisor: Erik Perrins
Project: Coded APSK for Improved Spectral Efficiency in Aeronautical Mobile Telemetry

Michael Bechtel
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
m783b224@ittc.ku.edu
245E Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Heechul Yun
Project Supervisor: Heechul Yun

Sai Sandeep Bhooshi
M.S. Student, Student Research Assistant
s501b146@ku.edu
215 Nichols
(785) 864-1754

Thesis Advisor: James P.G. Sterbenz
Project Supervisor: James P.G. Sterbenz
Project: ResiliNets: Multilevel Resilient and Survivable Networking

Erik Biehl
M.S. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
ebiehl@ittc.ku.edu
149 Nichols Hall
(785) 864-7708

Thesis Advisor: Shannon Blunt
Project Supervisor: Shannon Blunt

Jonathan Bush
B.S. Student, Student Research Assistant
kujb37@ittc.ku.edu
144 Nichols Hall

Project Supervisor: Bozenna Pasik-Duncan
Project: Studies in Adaptive and Optimal Control of Stochastic Systems

Liia Butler
B.S. Student
lbutler@ittc.ku.edu
145 Nichols Hall

Yousif Dafalla
M.S. Student
yousif.dafalla@ku.edu
247N

Thesis Advisor: Alexandru "Alex" Bardas

George Davis
M.S. Student
g847d673@ku.edu
149 Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Shannon Blunt

Sandip Dey
Student, Graduate Research Assistant
s990d772@ittc.ku.edu
245W Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Cuncong Zhong

Colin Dietz
B.S. Student, Student System Administrator
cdietz92@ittc.ku.edu
240 Nichols Hall
(785)864-7715

Project Supervisor: Michael Hulet

Arin Dutta
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
arindutta@ittc.ku.edu
144 Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Chenyun Pan

Farzad Farshchi
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
farshchi@ittc.ku.edu
245E Nichols
http://www.ittc.ku.edu/~farshchi

Thesis Advisor: Heechul Yun
Project Supervisor: Heechul Yun
Project: CSR: Small: The Deterministic Memory Approach for Predictable and High Performance Cyber Physical Systems

Mohammad Fathan
M.S. Student, Student Research Assistant
isyroqi06@ittc.ku.edu
344E Nichols Hall
(785) 864-7773

Thesis Advisor: Guanghui (Richard) Wang

Anna Fritz
B.S. Student, Student Research Assistant
arfritzz@ittc.ku.edu
145 Nichols Hall
785 220 7927

Siddharth Gangadhar
PhD. Student
siddharth@ittc.ku.edu
217 Nichols
http://www.ittc.ku.edu/~siddharth

Thesis Advisor: James P.G. Sterbenz

Jason Gevargizian
PhD. Student
jgevargi@ittc.ku.edu
145 Nichols

Thesis Advisor: Prasad Kulkarni

Grant Godfrey
Student, Student Research Assistant
ggodfrey@ittc.ku.edu

Levi Goodman
M.S. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
lgoodman@ittc.ku.edu
149 Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Christopher Allen
Project Supervisor: Christopher Allen
Project: Helicopter collision-avoidance radar

Josiah Gray
M.S. Student, Student Research Assistant
j305g268@ku.edu
145 Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Perry Alexander

Alexander Griffin
B.S. Student, Student Research Assistant
agriffin@ittc.ku.edu

Dalton Hahn
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
d987h530@ittc.ku.edu
247N Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Alexandru "Alex" Bardas
Project Supervisor: Bo Luo
Project: University of Kansas GenCyber Summer Camp

Niels Hansen
B.S. Student
nahansen@ku.edu
247N Nichols Hall

Lumumba Harnett
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
lharnett@ittc.ku.edu
149 Nichols

Thesis Advisor: Shannon Blunt
Project Supervisor: Shannon Blunt

Jason Haydon, Jr.
Student, Student Office Assistant, Ofc. Of Research- NIC
j475h503@ittc.ku.edu
147 Nichols Hall
(785)864-6350

Thesis Advisor: Jessica Small

Matthew Heintzelman
B.S. Student, Student Research Assistant
mheintz@ittc.ku.edu
224 Nichols
(785) 864-8137

Project Supervisor: Shannon Blunt

Daniel Herr
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
d110h720@ku.edu

Thesis Advisor: Shannon Blunt
Project Supervisor: Shannon Blunt

Caleb Hull
Student, Student Office Assistant
c006h696@ku.edu
147 Nichols Hall
(785) 864-6350

Thesis Advisor: Jessica Small
Project Supervisor: Pam Farr

Abdulmalik Humayed
PhD. Student
ahumayed@ittc.ku.edu
345 Nichols
(785)864-3989

Thesis Advisor: Bo Luo

Apoorv Ingle
M.S. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
apoorv.ingle@ku.edu
145 Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: J. Garrett Morris

Christian Jones
M.S. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
c422j868@ku.edu
149 Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Shannon Blunt
Project Supervisor: Shannon Blunt

Kailani Jones
PhD. Student
kailanij@ittc.ku.edu
247N

Thesis Advisor: Alexandru "Alex" Bardas

Grant Jurgensen
B.S. Student, Student Research Assistant
g953j882@ittc.ku.edu
145 Nichols Hall

Project Supervisor: Perry Alexander
Project: Research & Development PDRD Tester Security

Kishanram Kaje
PhD. Student
kkaje@ittc.ku.edu
224 Nichols

Thesis Advisor: Rongqing Hui

Lokesh Kaki
M.S. Student, Student Research Assistant
lokesh@ittc.ku.edu
344EA Nichols Hall
(785) 864-7843

Thesis Advisor: Guanghui (Richard) Wang

Kunal Karnik
B.S. Student, Student Research Assistant
kkarnik@ittc.ku.edu
345 Nichols Hall
(785)864-3989

Sohaib Kiani
PhD. Student
sohaib.kiani@ku.edu
344E Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Bo Luo

Alec Knutsen
B.S. Student, Student Research Assistant
a991k109@ittc.ku.edu

Project Supervisor: Bozenna Pasik-Duncan
Project: Studies in Adaptive and Optimal Control of Stochastic Systems

Thomas Kramer
M.S. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
tjkramer1425@ku.edu

Thesis Advisor: Shannon Blunt
Project Supervisor: Shannon Blunt

Andrew Kunz
B.S. Student
alkunz@ku.edu
247N Nichols Hall

Lisa Lauschke
B.S. Student, Student Research Assistant
l772l023@ittc.ku.edu
145 Nichols Hall

Project Supervisor: Perry Alexander
Project: Trusted Additive Manufacturing Materials Analysis

Jinke Li
B.S. Student, Student Research Assistant
j086l791@ittc.ku.edu
344E Nichols Hall
(785) 864-7843

Kaidong Li
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
kaidong.li@ku.edu
245E

Thesis Advisor: Guanghui (Richard) Wang

Ben Liu
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
ben0522@ittc.ku.edu
245W Nichols

Thesis Advisor: Cuncong Zhong

Wenchi Ma
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
wenchi@ittc.ku.edu
245E Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Guanghui (Richard) Wang
Project Supervisor: Guanghui (Richard) Wang
Project: Develop canopy sensing and computational systems for real-time control and feedback of irrigation techology.

Farhad Mahmood
PhD. Student
frhad100@ittc.ku.edu
245E Nichols

Thesis Advisor: Erik Perrins

Naveed Mahmud
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
naveed923@ittc.ku.edu
216 Nichols Hall
(785) 864-4723

Thesis Advisor: Esam El-Araby

Prashanthi Mallojula
PhD. Student
prashanthi.mallojula@ku.edu
345 Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Bo Luo

Elise McEllhiney
M.S. Student
elisemmc@ittc.ku.edu
247N Nichols
(785) 864-4781

Thesis Advisor: Heechul Yun

Paul McElroy
B.S. Student, Undergraduate Research Assistant
pmcelroy@ittc.ku.edu

Xi (Felix) Mo
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
mosxrate@ittc.ku.edu
245E Nichols

Thesis Advisor: Guanghui (Richard) Wang

Amir Modarresi
PhD. Student
amodarresi@ittc.ku.edu
217 Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: James P.G. Sterbenz
Project Supervisor: James P.G. Sterbenz
Project: ResiliNets: Multilevel Resilient and Survivable Networking

Fariba Mohammadi
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
fmohammadi@ittc.ku.edu
245 E Nichols

Thesis Advisor: Suzanne Shontz

Charles Mohr
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
cmohr@ittc.ku.edu
149 Nichols
(785) 864-7708

Thesis Advisor: Shannon Blunt
Project Supervisor: Shannon Blunt

Andrew Mongue
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
mongue@ittc.ku.edu

Project Supervisor: Jamie Walters
Project: Constraints on the evolution of chromosome dosage compensation: a test in butterflies and moths

Mohammadmoein Moradi
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
moradi@ku.edu
245W Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Suzanne Shontz

Somayeh "Susanna" Mosleh Ghahfarokhi
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
mosleh@ittc.ku.edu
245W Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Erik Perrins
Project Supervisor: Erik Perrins
Project: Coded APSK for Improved Spectral Efficiency in Aeronautical Mobile Telemetry

Michael Neises
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
m811n155@ku.edu
145B Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Perry Alexander
Project Supervisor: Perry Alexander
Project: StairCASE

Anh Nguyen
PhD. Student
annguyen@ittc.ku.edu
217 Nichols
(785) 864-7290

Thesis Advisor: James P.G. Sterbenz
Project Supervisor: James P.G. Sterbenz
Project: ResiliNets: Multilevel Resilient and Survivable Networking

Surya Tej Nimmakayala
PhD. Student
s387n230@ittc.ku.edu
145 Nichols

Thesis Advisor: Prasad Kulkarni

Chase Odgers
B.S. Student, Student Research Assistant
chaseodgers@ku.edu
144 Nichols Hall

Jonathan "Jon" Owen
M.S. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
jowen@ittc.ku.edu
149 Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Erik Perrins
Project Supervisor: Shannon Blunt

Krushi Patel
PhD. Student
krushi1992@ittc.ku.edu
344EA Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Guanghui (Richard) Wang

Sumant Pathak
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
sumant.pathak@ku.edu
245W Nichols
(785) 864-7702

Project Supervisor: Erik Perrins
Project: Space Time Coding for Multi-h CPM

Emilia Paz Ojeda
B.S. Student
e155p319@ku.edu
145 Nichols Hall

Adam Petz
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
ampetz@ittc.ku.edu
145A Nichols

Thesis Advisor: Perry Alexander
Project Supervisor: Perry Alexander
Project: StairCASE

Francisco Pipa
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
fpipa@ittc.ku.edu

Project Supervisor: John Symons

Shadi Pir Hosseinloo
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
shadipier@ittc.ku.edu
245E Nichols
(785) 864-7774

Thesis Advisor: Shannon Blunt

John Quitno
Student, Student Research Assistant
john.quitno@ku.edu
145 Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Perry Alexander

Ragib Shakil Rafi
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
ragib@ittc.ku.edu
216 Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Alessandro Salandrino
Project Supervisor: Alessandro Salandrino
Project: Time-Varying Metamaterials: Dynamic Transformation Optics and Parametric Phenomena

Md Moshfequr Rahman
M.S. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
moshfequr@ittc.ku.edu
215 Nichols
(785)864-1754

Project Supervisor: James P.G. Sterbenz
Project: ResiliNets: Multilevel Resilient and Survivable Networking

Alex Ramos
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
aramos@ittc.ku.edu
149 Nichols Hall

Project Supervisor: Alessandro Salandrino
Project: Time-Varying Metamaterials: Dynamic Transformation Optics and Parametric Phenomena

Gerald "Brandon" Ravenscroft
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
gravensc@ittc.ku.edu

Thesis Advisor: Shannon Blunt

Aditya Ravikanti
M.S. Student, Student Research Assistant
aravikanti@ittc.ku.edu

Jeffery Redmond
Student, Student Reearch Assistant
j646r136@ku.edu
114 Nichols Hall
(913) 579-9540

Thesis Advisor: Christopher Allen
Project Supervisor: Christopher Allen
Project: Helicopter collision-avoidance radar

James Rolfe
B.S. Student
jrolfe@ittc.ku.edu
215 Nichols Hall
(785)864-1754

Project Supervisor: James P.G. Sterbenz
Project: ResiliNets: Multilevel Resilient and Survivable Networking

Nicholas Roudebush
B.S. Student, Student Research Assistant
nRoudebush@ittc.ku.edu
247N Nichols Hall

Xinyang Rui
M.S. Student, Student Research Assistant
ruixy1992@ittc.ku.edu
217 Nichols
(785) 864-7290

Thesis Advisor: James P.G. Sterbenz
Project Supervisor: James P.G. Sterbenz
Project: ResiliNets: Multilevel Resilient and Survivable Networking

Usman Sajid
M.S. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
usajid@ittc.ku.edu
344E Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Guanghui (Richard) Wang

Shashank Sambamoorthy
B.S. Student, Student Research Assistant
shashank@ittc.ku.edu

Project Supervisor: James P.G. Sterbenz

Eric Schweisberger
M.S. Student
eschweis@ku.edu
214 Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Alessandro Salandrino

Sarah Scott
B.S. Student, Student Research Assistant
s418s087@ku.edu
145 Nichols Hall

Project Supervisor: Perry Alexander
Project: Trusted Additive Manufacturing Materials Analysis

Anna Seib
B.S. Student, Student Research Assistant
anna.seib@ku.edu
145 Nichols Hall

Project Supervisor: Perry Alexander
Project: Trusted Additive Manufacturing Materials Analysis

Saikat Sengupta
Student
saikatsengupta92@ku.edu
145 Nichols Hall
(785)491-1252

Luyao Shang
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
lshang@ittc.ku.edu
247N Nichols

Thesis Advisor: Erik Perrins
Project Supervisor: Erik Perrins
Project: Coded APSK for Improved Spectral Efficiency in Aeronautical Mobile Telemetry

Michael Stees
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
mstees@ittc.ku.edu
245E Nichols

Thesis Advisor: Suzanne Shontz
Project Supervisor: Suzanne Shontz
Project: AF: Small: Collaborative Research: A Robust Framework for Overcoming the Tangled Mesh Problem

Niranjan Sundararajan
M.S. Student, Student Research Assistant
niranjan@ittc.ku.edu

Thesis Advisor: Kenneth Demarest

Sirisha Thippabholta
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
tsirisha@ittc.ku.edu
245W Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Cuncong Zhong

Danny Tran
B.S. Student, Student Research Assistant
d333t988@ittc.ku.edu
247N Nichols Hall
(785) 864-4781

Ruturaj Vaidya
M.S. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
ruturajkvaidya@ku.edu
145 Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Prasad Kulkarni

Adam Van Hal
M.S. Student, Student Research Assistant
a392v423@ku.edu
217 Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: James P.G. Sterbenz

Govind Vedala
PhD. Student
gvedala@ittc.ku.edu
144 Nichols

Thesis Advisor: Rongqing Hui

Shiva Velma
M.S. Student
shivav@ittc.ku.edu

Dylan Vondracek
B.S. Student, Student System Administrator
dyl2333@ku.edu
240 Nichols Hall

Project Supervisor: Michael Hulet

April Wade
M.S. Student
wayedt@ittc.ku.edu
145 Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Prasad Kulkarni

Qiaozhi Wang
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
qzwang@ittc.ku.edu
345 Nichols
(785) 864-3989

Thesis Advisor: Bo Luo
Project Supervisor: Bo Luo
Project: SBE TWC: Small: Collaborative

Dustin Wendt
M.S. Student
d189w375@ittc.ku.edu
145 Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: J. Garrett Morris

Yuanwei Wu
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
yuanwei@ittc.ku.edu
144 Nichols

Thesis Advisor: Guanghui (Richard) Wang
Project Supervisor: Guanghui (Richard) Wang
Project: Develop canopy sensing and computational systems for real-time control and feedback of irrigation techology.

Harrison Wynn
B.S. Student, Student Research Assistant
hwynn@ittc.ku.edu
245W Nichols Hall

Guojun Xiong
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
gjxiong@ku.edu
216 Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Taejoon Kim

Tong Xu
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
onlinext@ittc.ku.edu
224 Nichols
(785) 864-8137

Thesis Advisor: Rongqing Hui
Project Supervisor: Rongqing Hui
Project: NeTS: Medium: Collaborative Research: Digital SubCarrier Multiplexing (DSCM) Networks: from the Core to the Access

Wenju Xu
PhD. Student
xuwenju@ittc.ku.edu
344E Nichols Hall
(785) 964-7843

Thesis Advisor: Guanghui (Richard) Wang

Hao Xue
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
xuehao297@ittc.ku.edu
345 Nichols Hall
(785)864-3989

Thesis Advisor: Fengjun "Cathy" Li
Project Supervisor: Fengjun "Cathy" Li
Project: SBE TWC: Small: Collaborative

David Young
PhD. Student
dyoung@ittc.ku.edu
145 Nichols
(785) 864-7704

Thesis Advisor: Andy Gill

Xiaohan Zhang
M.S. Student
speed1224@ittc.ku.edu
344E Nichols Hall
7853938785

Thesis Advisor: Guanghui (Richard) Wang

Partner with ITTC

The Information and Telecommunication Technology Center at the University of Kansas has developed several assistance policies that enhance interactions between the Center and local, Kansas, or national companies. 

ITTC assistance includes initial free consulting (normally one to five hours). If additional support is needed, ITTC will offer one of the following approaches: 

Sponsored Research Agreement

Individuals and organizations can enter into agreements with KUCR/ITTC and provide funds for sponsored research to be performed at ITTC with the assistance of faculty, staff and students.

Licensing and Royalty/Equity Agreement

An ITTC goal is the development of investment-grade technologies for transfer to, and marketing by, local, Kansas, and national businesses. To enhance this process, the Center has developed flexible policies that allow for licensing, royalty, and equity arrangements to meet both the needs of ITTC and the company.

Commercialization Development

Companies with a technology need that can be satisfied with ITTC's resources can look to us for assistance. We can develop a relationship with interested partners that will provide for the development of a technology suited for commercialization.

ITTC Resource Access

ITTC resources, including computers and software systems, may be made available to Kansas companies in accordance with the Center's mission and applicable Regents and University policies.

ITTC Calendar
There are no upcoming events at this time.